top of page

Year 8 Recognition Assembly

A special Recognition Assembly took place at Loreto College for Year 8 on Friday 11th February, taking the theme “Go set the world on fire”. Given it is the 200th Anniversary of Loreto education in Ireland, the theme of the Assembly was taken from a quotation from Mother Teresa Ball.

Head of Year 8, Mrs Mabel McAleese said:

‘We are very proud of the Y8 group who certainly are setting the world on fire in all that they have been achieving and doing this year. Their genuine happiness for all the winners today was a joy to witness and a prime example of how they support each other and help each person to be the best that they can be. True Mother Teresa Ball spirit.’

The award winners were:

Academic Achievement

8A – Jude Deeney, Orlaith McKenna, Ellie May McNally, Amara Johnston, Jason Reid

8B – Kealan McCann, Oisin Doherty, Ciara McCleery, Robbie Watkins, Pippa Francis

8C – Meabh McGilligan, Alex Mann, Caroline Osborne, Niall Haveron, Arwen Logue

8D – Harry Brizzell, Abigail Martin, Sophie Holmes, Travis Boyd, Jack Rainey

8E – Sarah Carlin, Neve McGilligan, Ava McKillop, Maire Deeney, Sean Hughes

8F – Eva-Marie Kane, Dean McCool, Aoife Mullan, Grace O’Kane, Katie Proctor

8G – Doireann Campbell, Colleen Mullan, Saorlaith McTague, Aaron Wisener, Anna McNicholl

Mother Teresa Ball Endeavour Award

8A – Saoirse Bradley

8B – Fergal McDermott

8C – Lauren Gibson

8D – Annie Bradley

8E – Phoebe Jerram

8F – Clare Mullan

8G – Emma Devlin

Form Teacher’s Award

8A – Tiernan Kerr

8B – Lucas McClements

8C – Riley McClure

8D – India Rogers

8E – Christy Moore

8F – Conal Murphy

8G – Ellie Isherwood


bottom of page